A Perfect Moment

Last night as I put Edgar to bed, he hugged me and kissed me and said the words that only an adoptive mother gets to hear:

“Mommy, I love you so much.  I wish I grew in your belly.”

And I got to say the words that only an adoptive mother can say:

“You may not have grown in my belly, but, rest assured, you grew in my heart.”

And his response, as only Edgar can utter oh-so-dreamily:

“That is SO cool . . .”

You don’t get many perfect moments in life . . . but this was one if ever there were one.

3 thoughts on “A Perfect Moment

I would love to hear your thoughts . . .

