Night and Day

As a Newporter, I suppose it is somewhat expected that I like (maybe even love) the beach.  But the truth is–I don’t.  Well, at least not from the hours of 9 AM until 5 PM.  During those hours I would rather be anywhere than the beach.  The dentist comes to mind.

But after 5 PM, I am more than ready to go.  The crowds have dissipated, the sun has cooled its proverbial jets, sunblock can be left at home, and the $15 parking fee can be spent at Subway on sandwiches.

My children may not know what the beach looks like before 5 o’clock, but if these photos are any indication, I don’t think they’ll mind.

I would love to hear your thoughts . . .

