What’s in Your Classroom?

Tonight while perusing Oscar’s backpack, I discovered a little gem of an assignment entitled “Write the Room.”  If my teacher instincts are accurate, I am going to guess that students, in order to practice their printing, move from station to station throughout the classroom and write what they see that begins with a particular letter–in this case “K.”

Here is what Oscar found in his KINDERGARTEN classroom:

One of the items on the list doesn’t surprise me, three intrigue me, and one, well, let’s just say I’m uncharacteristically speechless.

On the bright side, his printing is really coming along.

One thought on “What’s in Your Classroom?

I would love to hear your thoughts . . .

