After Apple-Picking

IMG_6349

Edgar went apple-picking today with his unbelievably sweet preschool class.  So, you can imagine my surprise when, after he finished picking a plethora of succulent apples in this idyllic orchard, he started shaking the apple tree.  I said to him, “Edgar, that’s not very sweet.  You shouldn’t shake the tree.”  And he replied, “I thought you said the animals could eat the ones that have fallen on the ground.  I’m just putting a few extras out for them.”

Sorry, apple tree!  I’m going to have to side with Edgar on this one.  That actually was pretty thoughtful–and sweet.

One thought on “After Apple-Picking

I would love to hear your thoughts . . .

