Who’s To Blame?

Yesterday as I sashayed into what is fast becoming the inner sanctum of the boys’ play room (and by “inner sanctum” I mean I am becoming increasingly terrified of entering it), I noticed that a box that has for almost a year housed their beloved dinosaur blocks was ripped–torn apart, nearly beyond recognition.

I asked Edgar, “Edgar, do you know what happened to the box?”

Edgar replied, “I didn’t rip it.”

I asked Oscar, “Oscar, do you know what happened to the box?”

Oscar stated, “I didn’t rip it.”

At this point I wasn’t quite sure where to go:  “Edgar, you say that you didn’t rip the box; and, Oscar, you say that you didn’t rip it.  I know Daddy didn’t rip it and I didn’t rip it . . . ”

And without missing a beat, Oscar said, “Well, that only leaves Dolores.”

Dolores is our cat.

IMG_9776

Here we go . . .

2 thoughts on “Who’s To Blame?

I would love to hear your thoughts . . .

