Snip, Snip

img_9688

Dear Oscar,

Several months ago, after a particularly challenging haircut at the salon, you asked me to cut your hair.  And though I haven’t the faintest idea how to cut hair and now know unequivocally that all the reading in the world cannot create technique, I agreed, hoping that eventually you would make the decision yourself to go back to a professional. 

The picture above is testimony to the fact that I am an amateur at best.  Fortunately, your beautiful face should be a distraction from my bumbling efforts–but, please, go back to Angie’s–and soon! 

All my love,

Mommy

LATE-BREAKING NEWS:  On Sunday, while I was chaperoning at an all-day event, Oscar consented to visit “Snip-Its,” a kids-only salon.  According to Don, there were a few tears along the way, but Oscar hung on and had the necessary repairs!  Yippee!

I would love to hear your thoughts . . .

