Pirates Arrrrgh Cute!

If I were working for the Pirates’ Union or serving as their PR rep, I would have definitely been at Oscar’s preschool today photographing this mass of adorable children dressed in their swashbuckling finery.  Oscar is in the black sweatshirt with the skull-and-crossbones motif, brown hat, and eye patch.  Edgar got in on the fun (or lawlessness) and wore his pirate hat today, too.  And now, as I write this, Oscar has announced, “We are now preparing for our FEARLESS PIRATE DANCE!”  I’m not sure what that is.  It may at some point involve Band-Aids and/or an ice pack, but it’s definitely going to require my attention.  So, off I go . . . If you think being a pirate is hard, try being the  mother of two!

I would love to hear your thoughts . . .

