Only When They Wear the Shirts

Not being the sports aficionado some might wish I were, I’m not entirely sure how the boys’ Baltimore Orioles shirts will be received in Red Sox Nation.  Nevertheless, I couldn’t resist snapping this picture of the boys popping up through the hole in my potting bench sporting their new shirts from Aunt Bonnie.  Don’t worry, fellow New Englanders . . . They will still grow to love the Red Sox.  But these shirts are a great reminder of a memorable visit with family in Baltimore.  And the fact that I know the Orioles are a baseball team (they are, right?), should impress even those with the least confidence in my knowledge of athletics!

I would love to hear your thoughts . . .

